top of page
  • Writer's pictureD. Brit

18 States Join Texas Lawsuit to Challenge Election Results in MI, GA, WI and PA

What Happened:

  • Eighteen states have joined the lawsuit filed by Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton to challenge the election results in Michigan, Georgia, Wisconsin and Pennsylvania - all states won by Biden.

  • The lawsuit, which bypassed lower courts and was filed directly before the Supreme Court, argues that these states unconstitutionally changed their voting processes to allow for mail-in voting and that those votes should not count.

  • On Wednesday, the attorneys general of seventeen states (all states won by President Trump) filed an amicus brief in support of the Texas lawsuit. Those states include: Missouri, Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Indiana, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah and West Virginia. Arizona Attorney General Mark Brnovich (R) filed a separate brief on Thursday in support of the suit. Arizona is the only state that Biden won which supports the suit.

  • The defendant states must file their opposition to the suit by 3 PM Thursday.

Developing Story

Photo Source:

#newspura #justfactsnoopinions #election2020 #electionlawsuit #lawsuit #electionresults #trump #biden #kenpaxton #supremecourt #texas #news #breakingnews #breaking

217 views0 comments
bottom of page